Fixed Assets Accounting Manager

  • Competitve
  • Noordwijk, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
  • Permanent, Full time
  • ESA - Agence Spaciale Europeenne
  • 20 Oct 17 2017-10-20

Fixed Assets Accounting Manager

ESA - European Space Agency

Noordwijk, Netherlands


The post holder will report to the Head of the Financial Accounting and Fixed Assets Section in the Finance, Planning and Controlling Department and is responsible for the implementation of the Agency's accounting policy in the area of fixed assets, the related valuation project (Phaive) up to its completion and the daily management of fixed assets accountants.
Key responsibilities include:

  • accounting for the Agency's assets under construction, property, plant and equipment, intangible assets and their depreciation;
  • gives guidance on the application of both IPSAS and best practice to fixed asset management;
  • development, implementation and monitoring of internal controls and procedures on fixed assets management;
  • provide support in production of periodic reports on fixed assets including financial statements.

Applicants for this post should have a Master's degree or equivalent qualification in a financial discipline and a solid work background and experience in complex fixed assets management, demonstrated experience in implementing IPSAS or IFRS fixed assets accounting standards. A professional accounting qualification is required.
Closing date: 2 November 2017.
The European Space Agency (ESA) is an intergovernmental organisation with the mission to shape the development of Europe's space capability and ensure that investment in space continues to deliver benefits to the citizens of Europe. ESA offers challenging career opportunities for highly qualified European administrators, engineers and scientists.
ESA is an equal opportunity employer, committed to achieving diversity within the workforce and creating an inclusive working environment. Applications from women are encouraged.
Please note that applications are only considered from nationals of one of the following States: Austria, Belgium, Canada, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, the United Kingdom and Slovenia.